Communications Department
District News & Updates

June 23, 2014

Recognitions (VIEW PHOTOS)

Eleven CCISD principals and administrators were recognized for serving as action team leaders as part of the 2014-2019 strategic plan development. Jamey Majewski, Dr. Jo Beth Brizendine, Dr. Britani Moses, Dr. Robert Branch, Trudy Knight, Terri Rowe, Gail Love, Dr. Amber Rhoades, Kim Brouillard, Dominic Barone, Monica Guiffre, Brooke Parker, Sharon Lopez, Donna McMartin and Dr. Tory Hill led groups of community members in creating action steps to achieve the district’s five year plan. To view their work, click here.

Congratulations to Dana Morgan, CCISD’s Career and Technical Education Director. Ms. Morgan has been named the Career and Technical Education Administrator of the Year for the greater Houston area. The honor recognizes educators who have made extraordinary contributions to CTE.

Board Items of Interest

Dr. Karen Engle was named principal of Clear Lake High School. Dr. Engle is currently the principal of Clear Falls High School.

Ellen Akers, currently a science teacher at Clear Creek High School, was named dean of instruction at Clear Creek High School.

Klayre Lewis, currently a science teacher at Clear Creek High School, was named assistant principal at Clear Falls High School.

Sharon Helmke, currently in Klein ISD, was named coordinator of instructional coaching.

The board approved the schematic design of Seabrook Intermediate. To view the image, click here

The board also heard from Dr. Robert Bayard, Director of Assessment and Evaluation, who explained how the district utilizes data to improve student achievement.

All other items on the agenda were approved. To view the agenda, click here.



Education Support Center
2425 E. Main Street   |   League City, Texas 77573   |   (281) 284-0000
Site Disclaimer      |      Site Map      |       Report a Broken Link
© Copyright 2009-2012. All Rights Reserved. *Some sections of this site require: Adobe® READER®, Adobe® FLASH® player and iTunes®.
Site Optimized for IE8+, 1024 x 768 Display Setting.