Communications Department
District News & Updates

CCISD 2012-2013 Press Release

Office of Communications
2425 East Main Street
League City, Texas 77573

Contact: Elaina Polsen, Director
(281) 284-0020 or

August 4, 2014


League City, Texas- The Clear Creek Independent School District Board of Trustees has been recognized as the board of the year in the region and will now be considered for the top honors at the state level. “School boards in Region 4 districts provide effective leadership and dedicated service that benefit more than 1.1 million school children. On July 30, 2014, the Clear Creek ISD Board of Trustees was selected as the 2014 Region 4 Honor Board by a committee of superintendents from other Region 4 school districts. The Clear Creek ISD Board has provided visionary leadership, working with Dr. Greg Smith and the CCISD team leading the way in the 21st Century,” said Dr. Pam Wells, Executive Director, Region 4. “Clear Creek ISD is well respected in Region 4 and across the state. CCISD will be a tremendous representative of the school boards in our region. We congratulate the Clear Creek ISD Board of Trustees for this well-deserved award and wish them well as they join the prestigious group of school boards who were nominated for state Outstanding School Board.”

The annual statewide search for the Texas Honor Board is organized by the Texas Association of School Administrators. The criteria for consideration is lengthy with topics ranging from educational vision and fiscal management to community involvement and personal commitment to duty. “If who we are supersedes what we do than the Clear Creek ISD Board of Trustees have served the 40,000 children, 5000 employees, and 13 municipalities effectively, efficiently and honorably over time,” said Dr. Greg Smith, Superintendent of Schools. “The team of seven trustees may come from different cultures, careers, and opinions but they are united by a spirit of exploration and the desire to see the possibilities beyond what is present or obvious.”

The Clear Creek Independent School District Board of Trustees is one of 20 honorees in Texas. The Texas Association of School Administrators will name the state’s Outstanding Board in September.
Photo Caption: 2013 Clear Creek Independent School District Board of Trustees
(Bottom Left to Right): Win Weber, Dr. Greg Smith, Ann Hammond
(Top Left to Right): Charles Pond, Dee Scott, Page Rander, Dr. DuPont, Ken Baliker  

Education Support Center
2425 E. Main Street   |   League City, Texas 77573   |   (281) 284-0000
Site Disclaimer      |      Site Map      |       Report a Broken Link
© Copyright 2009-2012. All Rights Reserved. *Some sections of this site require: Adobe® READER®, Adobe® FLASH® player and iTunes®.
Site Optimized for IE8+, 1024 x 768 Display Setting.