Communications Department
District News & Updates

CCISD 2012-2013 Press Release

Office of Communications
2425 East Main Street
League City, Texas 77573 

Contact: Janice Scott, Assistant Director
Office of Communications
(281) 284-0020 or

May 26, 2015

District’s 2nd Annual Athletic Scholarship Luncheon Honors Student Character and Commitment

On Wednesday, May 20, 2015, 95 exceptional athletes, representing every CCISD high school with an athletics program, gathered to celebrate and be celebrated for athletic scholarships earned to attend colleges and universities across the United States.

From Angelina College to the United States Naval Academy to Rice University, CCISD students will be making their way and making their mark on many prestigious institutions and their athletic programs. CCISD Director of Athletics, Bill Daws, and Assistant Director of Athletics, Debbie Fuchs called special attention to the students for the immense dedication and perseverance each athlete maintained throughout their high school career, in their academics, athletics and community involvement, which ultimately earned them a distinguished place at their future college home.

During the luncheon, which was sponsored by Houston Methodist Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, former CCISD superstar athletes, Erica Alexander – graduate of Clear Brook HS and Dallas McCarty – graduate of Clear Springs HS, shared their experiences and helpful tips from their collegiate athletic careers with the soon-to-be alums and NCAA members.

Clear Lake HS

Back row:

Jordan Davis – Texas A&M University
Alex Snow – The University of Texas San Antonio
James Carr – Concordia University
Nathan Fox – Northwestern University
Sean Cubley – Trinity University
Middle row:
Jake West – Trinity University
Alex Britz – Concordia University
Nathaniel Harvey – United States Coast Guard Academy
Dayla LaRocque – Sewanee University
Randi Hunter – Prairie View A&M University
Front row:
Hannah Stigen – Blackhawk East College
Alex Held – College of the Holy Cross
Ayanna Meyers – Hinds Community College
Jamie Treece – Belmont Abbey College
Missing from photo:
Christian West – Temple Junior College
Ryan Buck – Colorado School of Mines
Nils Kosmo – Wesleyan University
Nick McGee – Hardin-Simmons University
Matthew Deterling – Chapman University
Samantha Norlin – University of South Dakota
Alex Woerner – Trinity University

Clear Falls HS

Back Row:
Marcus Foster – University of Central Florida 
Rahn Bailey – United States Naval Academy 
Mason Thompson – Houston Baptist University 
David Orr – Navarro College
Middle Row:
Jordan Vanderburg – Belhaven University
Hunter Kinzie – Texas Lutheran University 
Jack Welker – The University of North Carolina 
Alyssa Enneking – Oklahoma University 
Zach Allen – Florida Atlantic University
Front Row:
Gina Nigro – Johnson County Community College 
Misty Muniz – Midwestern State University 
Madison Doerre – Colorado College 
Taylor Clark – Colorado Mesa University
Skyler Ruszkowski – Missouri University of Science & Technology
Missing from photo:
John Humphrey – Oklahoma University

Clear Creek HS

Top Row:
Satchel McElroy – University of Houston
Rachel Duncavage – The United States Naval Academy
Melody Horton – Grand Canyon University
Mia Hayes – University of Arkansas Monticello
Zach Esquivel – Rice University
Aron Solis – Wharton County Junior College
Harrison Hill – Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
A.J. Sparks – Ranger College

Third Row:
Clayton Bonner – Hardin-Simmons University
Patrick Unbehagen – Hardin-Simmons University
Josh Mixon – Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Jared Evans – Ranger College
Ben Sutton – Ben Sutton – Blinn College
Tyrae Johnson – McNeese State University
Maggie Revell – Sam Houston State University
Second Row:
Michael Rohland – Texas A&M University Kingsville
Austin Mathews – Texas Lutheran University
Vanessa Gonzalez – Coastal Bend College
Katy Sawyer – Blinn College
Shannon Stoker – Angelina College
Front Row:
Jose Hernandez III – Howard Payne University
Micaela Roemer – Texas Christian University
Nicole Herrick – St. Francis Brooklyn College
Ciarra Trentman-Rosas – Eastern Michigan University
Vicki Meza – Eastern Michigan University
Absent from photo: A.J. Salazar – Jarvis Christian College

Clear Springs HS

Back row:

Jacob Ramirez – Coastal Bend College
Cory McKendree – St. Edwards University
Willie Butler – Prairie View A&M University
Mike Dunn – Northwood University
Matt Guidry – The University of Texas San Antonio
Chris Zirkle – Northwestern State University
Matt Colliflower – Trinity University
Middle row:
Jessie Arce – Oklahoma City University
James Wright – Friends University
Jenna Campbell – Mississippi College
Hannah Wingard – Hill College
Christine Moffett – Western State Colorado University
Golden Wright – Sterling College
Front row:
Jacob Bell – Schreiner University
Brandon Upton – Wharton County Junior College
Megan Friend – East Texas Baptist University
Thai Williams – Lamar University
Jacob Vasquez – Sam Houston State University
Absent from photo:
Chelsi Woodard – Southeastern Illinois College
Devon Rojas – McMurry University
Christian Watters – Lyon College

Clear Brook HS


Alex Massie – East Texas Baptist University
Andrew Ciancone – University of Dallas
Alysa Maki – Schreiner University
Collin Gray – University of Missouri St Louis
Lauren Leslie – Schreiner University
Maygen Smith – Texas Tech University
Raygen Smith – Texas Tech University
Absent from photo:
D’Andre Jackson – University of Mary Hardin-Baylor 
Alissa Chavez – Navarro College






Education Support Center
2425 E. Main Street   |   League City, Texas 77573   |   (281) 284-0000
Site Disclaimer      |      Site Map      |       Report a Broken Link
© Copyright 2009-2012. All Rights Reserved. *Some sections of this site require: Adobe® READER®, Adobe® FLASH® player and iTunes®.
Site Optimized for IE8+, 1024 x 768 Display Setting.